Revised TOS Gives Facebook Perpetual Rights to User Content

9:44 AM Posted by Site Editor

Facebook's terms of service (TOS) used to say that when you closed an account on their network, any rights they claimed to the original content you uploaded would expire. Not anymore. Now, anything you upload to Facebook can be used by Facebook in any way they deem fit, forever, no matter what you do later. Want to close your account? Good for you, but Facebook still has the right to do whatever it wants with your old content. They can even sublicense it if they want.
Full story at Consumerist.

1 comments:

  1. coffee buzz said...

    sounds like Facebook made the same mistake that Google made with their Chrome (web browser) end user license agreement